first_imgAgriculture Development Board – Regular members (three- year term) – Jeffrey Foster of Wall Township and J. David Holmes of Cream Ridge. Alternate members (one-year term) – Ross Clayton of Freehold.Assistant Fire Marshal – (unexpired term) – Charles Shirley of West Long Branch and Thomas Welsh of Red Bank.Construction Board of Appeals – Regular member (four-year term) – Donald A. Clare of Ocean Township.Environmental Council (three-year term) – Jennifer DiLorenzo of Monmouth Beach, David Kostka of Colts Neck, Matthew Wooley of Ocean Township and Paul Johnson; Alternate members (one-year term) – France Karras of Atlantic Highlands.Historical Commission (three-year term) – Donald Burden of Shrewsbury, Randall Gabrielan of Middletown, Muriel Smith of Freehold, Ellen Terry of Millstone and Peter J. Van Nortwick of Middletown.Library Commission (five-year term) – Nancy Grbelja of Millstone.Mosquito Control Advisory Board – Regular member (three-year term) – Michael A. Gianforte of Brielle.Planning Board – Regular members – (three-year term) – Jennifer DiLorenzo of Monmouth Beach and James Giannell of Red Bank; Alternate members (one-year term) – Marcy McMullen of Holmdel and James C. Schatzle of Colts Neck.Board of Recreation Commissioners (five-year term) – Thomas E. Hennessy Jr. of Colts Neck and Kevin Mandeville of Matawan.Senior Citizen & Disabled Resident Transportation Advisory Committee (three-year term) – Barbara Child-Pigman of Avon by the Sea, Michael Marrazzo of Leonardo, Susan Moleon of Long Branch, Michael Ruane of West Long Branch, Stanley Soden of Long Branch and Carolee Trifon of Manalapan.Shade Tree Commission (five-year term) – Gary DeFelice of Red Bank.Transportation Council – Regular members (three-year term) – Elizabeth Barrett of Rumson, Anthony Garaguso of Aberdeen, Dina Long of Sea Bright, Eric Nelson of Manalapan and Jeffrey F. Vernick of Freehold; Alternate member (one-year term) – Edmund Thompson of Sea Girt.Youth Services Commission (three-year term) – Laurie Gerhardt, Monmouth County Sheriff Shaun Golden, Monmouth County Prosecutor Christopher J. Gramiccioni, Dr. Martin Krupnick of Freehold, Timothy McCorkell of Brielle and Monmouth County Courthouse Judge Kathleen A. Sheedy. FREEHOLD – The new freeholder director of Monmouth County is Lillian Burry, and the freeholder deputy director is John P. Curley.The longtime freeholders were sworn in at the 2017 organization meeting held on Thursday, Jan. 5 at Biotechnology High School.“I am honored to lead as freeholder director, and I promise to work tirelessly in the year ahead to make 2017 a successful year in Monmouth County,” said Burry. “I am proud to serve on a freeholder board whose members are truly devoted to making better lives and a stronger economy for the people of Monmouth County.”“As 2017 deputy director, I am humbled and excited to begin my eighth year as a county freeholder,” said Curley. “I plan to continue our hard work from 2016 and strive for an even greater new year.”Other county level elected officials were also sworn in. It will be the third term for freeholders Thomas A. Arnone, second full term for Serena DiMaso, third three-year term for Sheriff Shaun Golden and third five-year term for County Surrogate Rosemarie D. Peters.“I consider it the ultimate privilege to continue to serve Monmouth County,” said DiMaso. “I am humbled by the residents’ vote of confidence and I look forward to continuing the important work the freeholder board does.”Following a business meeting that appointed the freeholder and citizen members to more than two dozen county boards and commissions, each of the freeholders delivered remarks that acknowledged the accomplishments of 2016 and offered a look at what is ahead for the county in 2017. Freeholder Arnone was thanked for his leadership as director of the 2016 freeholder board.“I am in debt to the talented people who work for Monmouth County. My year as director would not have been as successful without all of you,” said Arnone. “I look forward to continuing the forward momentum in 2017 and bringing some of the projects that we began in 2016 to fruition.”center_img The freeholders made a number of citizen member appointments to various county boards and commissions that included:Addiction Services (three- year term) – Francine Acquaviva of Holmdel, Diane R. Aifer of Freehold, Mary Anne Ashby of Tinton Falls, Peter Dougherty of Ocean Township, James J. McGuire Jr. of Tinton Falls and Laura Von Glahn of Freehold.Advisory Council, Office on Aging Board – Regular members (three-year term) – Sharon Stark of Matawan.last_img

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *